Enterprise Leadership

​Living our commitment to responsible leadership, we are strategically investing in our success and talent to create a more sustainable future for our business, society and the environment.

People around the world look at Trane Technologies as a company committed to integrity, our customers and our world. We are steadfast in our commitment to integrity — in all of our business practices. We are committed to our customers, their satisfaction, and to the communities in which we live and work.

Enterprise Leadership

Michael W. Lamach

Michael W. Lamach

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Marcia Avedon

Marcia J. Avedon

Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources, Marketing and Communications Officer
Paul Camuti

Paul Camuti

Executive Vice President and Chief Technology and Strategy Officer
Stephen Hagood

Steve Hagood

Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Chris Kuehn

Chris Kuehn

Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Randal Newton

Randal Newton

Vice President, Engineering
Ray Pittard

Ray Pittard

Transformation Office Leader
Dave Regnery

Dave Regnery

President and Chief Operating Officer
Keith Sultana

Keith Sultana

Senior Vice President, Supply Chain and Operational Services
Evan Turtz

Evan Turtz

Senior Vice President and General Counsel

Regional Leaders: Americas

Donald (Donny) Simmons

Donald (Donny) Simmons

President, Commercial HVAC Americas
Jason E. Bingham

Jason E. Bingham

President, Residential HVAC & Supply
Karin De Bondt

Karin De Bondt

President, Thermo King Americas

Regional Leaders: Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA)

Jose La Loggia

Jose La Loggia

President, Commercial HVAC Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA)
Francesco Incalza

Francesco Incalza

President, Thermo King Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA)

Regional Leader: Asia Pacific

Allen Ge

Allen Ge

President, Asia Pacific HVAC and Thermo King

Senior Leaders

Senior Leaders

Other Senior Leaders:

Larry Kurland
Vice President - Tax*

Larry Kurland is vice president of tax for Trane Technologies plc. In this role, Larry is responsible for all aspects of tax and the global tax organization, and serves as a key member of the corporate finance team.

Prior to joining the company, Larry worked at AT&T Corp. for 15 years, where he was vice president – taxes and tax counsel. Before joining AT&T, he spent seven years practicing tax law, including five years with the firm of Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom, where he was responsible for the tax aspects of a variety of complex transactions, including acquisitions, divestitures, financings, reorganizations, spin-offs and recapitalizations.

Larry received a Bachelor of Arts degree from Franklin & Marshall College in 1979. He also received a J.D. degree from George Washington University and a Masters in Tax Law (L.L.M.) from Georgetown University.

Heather Howlett
Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer*

Heather Howlett is vice president and chief accounting officer (CAO) of Trane Technologies plc. In this role, Heather serves as the company’s principal accounting officer and is responsible for strategic leadership and oversight of accounting and financial reporting, operational finance, accounts payable and SEC/technical accounting.

Heather joined the company in August 2019 as vice president and corporate controller. In her time with the company, she has provided strong accounting and functional leadership. Her experience with other publicly-traded global corporations makes her well-suited for the CAO role. Prior to joining the company, she held roles of increasing importance at Catalent, Honeywell and Tyco, and began her career in public accounting at PricewaterhouseCoopers.

Heather has a bachelor’s degree in accounting from the University of Richmond; and she is a certified public accountant and Six Sigma green belt.

* Elected officers of Trane Technologies plc.

Trane Technologies Board of Directors

Kirk E. Arnold,
Former Chief Executive Officer, Data Intensity

Ann C. Berzin,
Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Financial Guaranty Insurance Company

John Bruton,
Former EU Commission Head of Delegation to the United States and Former Prime Minister of Ireland

Jared L. Cohon,
President Emeritus of Carnegie Mellon University

Gary D. Forsee,
Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Sprint Nextel Corporation and Former President of the University of Missouri System

Linda P. Hudson,
Former Chairman and CEO of The Cardea Group and former president and CEO of BAE Systems, Inc.

Michael W. Lamach,
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Company

Myles Lee,
Former Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director of CRH plc

Karen B. Peetz,
Former President of BNY Mellon

John P. Surma,
Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, United States Steel Corporation

Richard J. Swift,
Retired Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Foster Wheeler Ltd. and Former Chairman of Financial Accounting Standards Advisory Council

Tony L. White,
Retired Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Applied Biosystems Inc.

Committees of the Board

J.P. Surma, Chair; A.C. Berzin, J. Bruton, M.P. Lee, K.B. Peetz, R.J. Swift

A.C. Berzin, Chair; J. Bruton, M.P. Lee, K.B. Peetz, J.P. Surma, R.J. Swift

T.L. White, Chair; K.E. Arnold, J.L. Cohon, G.D. Forsee, L.P. Hudson

Corporate Governance & Nominating
G.D. Forsee, Chair; K.E. Arnold, J.L. Cohon, L.P. Hudson, T.L. White

M.W. Lamach, Chair; A.C. Berzin, G.D. Forsee, J.P. Surma, R.J. Swift, T.L. White

Technology and Innovation
J.L. Cohon, Chair; K.E. Arnold, J. Bruton, G.D. Forsee, L.P. Hudson, R.J. Swift, T.L. White

View the charters for each of these committees>>